glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God the Father in Christ has already won the campaign against evil powers and principalities

It is in the flow of the will of the Sovereign God 12:30 PM Thursday Eastern Standard Time. It is a cold snowy day here in Western Michigan. A good day for a snow ball fight between Cruz and Trump.

I got up around 7 o'clock AM this morning. I got up and made myself oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. In the mornings when I am on the main computer I check for e-mail, read some News, read music reviews and read online diaries. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read my books.

I have been reading this afternoon from a book titled, "Seeing The Word: Refocusing New Testament Study" by Markus Bockmuehl.

It has been thus far a quiet day. Carol is off tonight from work. She has a haircut appointment this afternoon at 4:30 PM and also plans to go a Woman's Bible Study. My wife never sits still. She is always on the go. I love having no appointments or having to be anywhere. I would make a good monk being completely happy in a small cell off in some remote wild place. I could easily live with nothing but a little food, a wood fire, and a Bible. I am not in love with this fallen world. I have my heart set on the New Creation. I remember these words of God, "Therefore, since all these things will be dissolved, what manner of persons ought you to be in holy conduct and godliness, looking for and hastening the coming of the day of God, because of which the heavens will be dissolved, being on fire, and the elements will melt with fervent heat? Nevertheless, we according to His promise, look for a new heavens and a new earth in which righteousness dwells" 2 Peter 3:11-13.

Well I suppose I will close. Last night I mainly read before going to be from a book titled, "The Apostle Paul and the Christian Life: Ethical and Missional Implications of the New Perspective" Edited by Scot McKnight & Joseph B. Modica. I am reading in this book an essay titled, 'The New Perspective and the Christian Life in Paul's Letter to the Ephesians' by Lynn H. Cohick.

12:48 p.m. - 2016-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8