glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the love of God cannot dwell with the hatred of man

It is now in the ice snow flow 10:06 AM Thursday morning. I am down in the lower level typing on one of our lap top computers. I came down here to lay down and sleep. I am tired from chasing squirrels last night. My wife is leaving soon to have an early lunch with friends. While she is out in the world I will sleep in my cell.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM and found my wife in the kitchen making peanut brittle. I got myself a cup of coffee and sat in the living room seeking to wake myself up to a new day. Carol made two quiches this morning, one for us and one for her friend who is dying from cancer. I ate a slice of quiche and then left to take our car in for an oil change (the auto repair shop we take our vehicles to for maintenance is only a couple of blocks from where we live). While waiting to have the oil changed I read from these two books-

"The Garden Of Paradise Or Holy Prayers And Exercises" by John Arndt

"True Christianity" by Johann Arndt [The Classics Of Western Spirituality]

I was home from the auto repair shop around 9 o'clock AM. I wrote in my paper diary and messed with our main computer. Now I am down here writing in my online diaries falling asleep. I wanted to quote from the books I have been reading this morning but I am falling asleep presently. I have to close since I am about to pass out. Hopefully later on today I will feel more awake and ready to write out some quotes from these books, "The Garden Of Paradise" and "True Christianity".

10:23 a.m. - 2016-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8