glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the fall of Satan

It is in the death flow 9:52 AM Friday morning. A cold winter day here by Lake Michigan. It is not a good day to go sun bathing.

I got up this morning around 5:30 AM. I got up early because we went to bed early last night.

music Fennesz 'Black Sea'

When I got up I found my wife watching News on our television set. I ate breakfast and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer my wife and I went grocery shopping.

So has gone my morning thus far. After putting away the groceries I wrote in my paper diary and now I am writing in my online diaries. My wife is out doing errands now. I am tired and really have nothing to write. I am out of it these days.

All I have attempted to read today is the book, "True Christianity" by Johann Arndt [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. Carol works tonight so she will sleep this afternoon. I do not plan to go anywhere today. I feel like just sitting in silence staring into nothingness right now.

Last night before going to bed we watched two taped television shows I am not into TV, but tape shows Carol likes to watch when she is not working. Today is my wife's birthday. My wife and I are growing old together. We have been married going on 37 years. Our lives are zooming by!

I will close to feel wasted. Maybe as the day goes by I will feel more alive.

music: Tindersticks 'Falling Down A Mountain'

10:06 a.m. - 2016-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8