glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Alaskan Wilderness

It is in the death flow 2:39 PM Saturday afternoon. We are waiting for a bad snow storm to clobber us today.

I left for the library used books store around 9:35 AM this morning. My wife left for an event at her church called Fanning The Flame at 8:15 AM. When I got home from the book nook at 1 o'clock she was home from fanning the flame event. She went to bed to sleep this afternoon. She got up at 2 o'clock AM this morning.

At the library used books store it was not super busy or super slow. I read when not helping people "coin Locker Babies" a novel by Ryu Murakam. I brought home from the book nook these used books to ADD to our library-

"The Son" a novel by Philipp Meyer

"The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night-Time" a novel by Mark Haddon

"A Spot Of Bother" a novel by Mark Haddon

"The Lover" a novel by Marguerite Duras

"A Brief History Of Seven Killings" a novel by Marlon James

"The Devil's Dictionary" a novel by Ambrose Bierce

"Caring for Words in a Culture of Lies" by Marilyn Chandler McEntyre

"Edges Of The Earth: A Man. A Woman, A Child In The Alaskan Wilderness" by Richard Leo

When I got home from the book nook I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. I plan to watch professional football around 4:30 PM.

Last night I read late into the night the book, "Nabokov In America: On The Road To Lolita" biography by Robert Roper.

Well I will close to put away my books and have a fresh cup of coffee. There is nothing else.

bluejay async src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8">

2:52 p.m. - 2016-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8