glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to be very wary and sparing in the use of the tongue

It is now in the death flow 6:22 AM Saturday morning. I am up early because weird dreams drove me out of bed. So I got up to find my wife having morning devotions. My wife tries to read through the Bible throughout the year. I tend to focus on one book of the Bible throughout the year. Last year in my devotions I focused on the Gospel of Luke and The Book of Psalms. Last year I read all kinds of Christian literature. What is important is to read the Bible each day. "The law of the LORD is perfect, converting the soul; The testimony of the LORD is sure, making wise the simple" Psalm 19:7.

So I got up and made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. Now I am updating my online diaries. Existence keeps rotting.

This morning I once again volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. I do not know what I will do the rest of this day.

Yesterday is a blur. Caleb and Emily came over from Grand Rapids to get Josie around Noon. When they got here Carol and Josie were napping. Carol got up around 1 o'clock PM and soon afterwards Josie woke up to find her Mom and Dad here, she was like to see them. Emily, Caleb, and Josie left for Grand Rapids around 5 o'clock PM.

I spent the evening reading "Holy Wisdom" by Ven. Father F. Augustin Baker. Carol went to bed around 9 o'clock PM.

music

When I got up it was 9:30 PM and I read "The Pastor As Public Theologian: Reclaiming a Lost Vision" by Kevin J. Vanhoozer and Owen Strachan late into the night. Now it is another day to prepare to die.

I will close to write in my paper diary and read my commentaries on Psalm 19. There is no way of escape.

"[10] But the day of the Lord will come as a thief in the night; in the which the heavens shall pass away with a great noise, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat, the earth also and the works that are therein shall be burned up.
[11] Seeing then that all these things shall be dissolved, what manner of persons ought ye to be in all holy conversation and godliness,
[12] Looking for and hasting unto the coming of the day of God, wherein the heavens being on fire shall be dissolved, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat?
[13] Nevertheless we, according to his promise, look for new heavens and a new earth, wherein dwelleth righteousness." Second Peter 3:10-13

6:40 a.m. - 2016-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8