glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there has never been a reigning orthodoxy on predestination

It is in the flow of providence 12:12 PM Thursday afternoon. It is a cold dark gray damp day here by Lake Michigan. A good day to stay in bed and dream. I have been dozing all morning in the living room easy chair. Carol left this morning to have lunch with friends. So I have been dozing and waiting for the day to go by.

Not much else to report. This morning I did read some of the book "Predestination: The American Career of A Contentious Doctrine" by Peter J. Thussen. I got out this book out of our library last night because it has been on my mind since I read Chapter 1 of the Letter to the Ephesians by the apostle Paul/New Testament/Bible last week.

Last night is a blur. I remember reading the novel "The Good Apprentice" by Iris Murdoch and going to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

Well I suppose I will close to sit in silence and doze. Existence keeps speeding by!

12:21 p.m. - 2015-12-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8