glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scofield believed that economic inequality would inevitably provoke God's wrath

It is in the cold winter flow 9:25 AM Friday. It is 29 degrees this morning and it is suppose to snow. I think I see snow falling outside as I write these frozen words.

This morning I got up around 5:55 AM to get ready to go grocery shopping. Carol wanted to go grocery shopping before the crowds. Before we shoved off into the winter cold we had oatmeal for breakfast.

Since coming home from grocery shopping I have done nothing full of wonder. I put away our supplies and wrote in my paper diary. I am tired and I am thinking of going back to bed this morning.

I have not read anything this morning. I am out of it. I feel like crap. I am in a Christ Mass mood. I do not celebrate Christ Mass. I do celebrate every day the birth of the Savior of sinners the Lord Jesus Christ. "For I determined not to know anything among you except Jesus Christ and Him crucified" 1 Corinth. 2:2.

Last night Carol got home around 6 o'clock PM. While she was gone most of yesterday I sat in silence or read my novels. We watched TV shows I had taped for Carol to watch. Carol went to bed around 8:30 PM.

music Andy Stott 'Faith In Strangers'

I got up and fooled with our main computer and watched TV. I went to bed around 11:05 PM. Now it is another day to prepare for the worse.

Well, I am out of fuel so I will close to make a fresh pot of coffee and pray for a world wide revival. We all need to get saved before the final curtain falls.

"[11] And many false prophets shall rise, and shall deceive many.
[12] And because iniquity shall abound, the love of many shall wax cold.
[13] But he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved.
[14] And this gospel of the kingdom shall be preached in all the world for a witness unto all nations; and then shall the end come." Matthew 24:11-14

music: Joanna Newsom 'Divers'

9:44 a.m. - 2015-12-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8