glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the myth of the artist as romantic destructive egotist

It is in the death flow 10:41 AM Friday morning. A cold sunny cloudy day. Thus far we have seen no snow fall this week.

I am for some unknown reason extremely tired and pissed off. In other words I am in a bad mood. I must be in a bad mood because it is that time of month. Maybe I am in a bad mood because of the Christ Mass holy days. I personally do not celebrate Christ Mass. I celebrate the birth of the Messiah every day. I serve a Risen Saviour. I am under the Lordship of Christ Jesus. "that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of those in heaven. and of those on earth, and of those under the earth, and that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father" Phil. 2:10,11.

My wife just left to do errands. This morning we went grocery shopping. Tomorrow Caleb, Emily, and Josie are coming over for a holy day feast. Carol will be cooking all day today and tomorrow. My wife loves to make food for people. This morning she made almond cookies to take to people who are dying of cancer. My wife is always seeking to encourage people or comfort people in distress.

I was up this morning around 6:15 AM. My wife was already up baking cookies when I got up to face the light of day.

So existence is flowing by. I am not gotten around to reading anything this morning. Last night I read late into the night from a book titled, "A William Maxwell Portrait: Memories and Appreciations" Edited and Introduced by Charles Baxter, Michael Collier, and Edward Hirsch.

Not much else to report so I will close to feel out of it. It will be soon over.

music: Angel Olsen 'Burn Your Fire For No Witness'

10:59 a.m. - 2015-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4