glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

chex mix

It is in the FLOW (How did I get into using that word 'flow' all the time?) 1:57 PM Tuesday afternoon. It is a cold dreary wet afternoon. I feel like going to bed down in the lower level, but if I do I will be up all night. I will go to bed early tonight. Last night I read late into the night the novel, "Amy and Isabelle" by Elizabeth Strout.

This morning I had a dentist appointment to have my teeth clean. My teeth are holding up in my old age. I was home from the dentist around 10:05 AM. Carol baked all morning and was about to leave to do errands and deliver chex mix to someone when I got home. I spent the late and early afternoon hours wandering the house, writing in my paper diary and looking at my books on the Epistle to the Romans.

"The Letter To The Romans" [The Bible in Medieval Tradition] translators and editors Ian Christopher Levy, Philip D. W. Krey, & Thomas Ryan

"Reading Romans Through The Centuries From the Early Church to Karl Barth" Editors Jeffrey P. Greenman & Timothy Larsen

"Unlocking Romans: Resurrection And The Justification of God" by J. R. Daniel Kirk

In the mail this afternoon I received two books-

"Now The Drum of War: Walt Whitman and his Brothers in the Civil War" biography by Robert Roper (I recently bought Roper's new book, "Nabokov In America: On The Road To Lolita" biography.) USED book

"Conversion In Luke-Acts: Divine Action, Human Cognition, and the People of God" by Joel B. Green (Green is one of my favorite New Testament scholars.) NEW book

Carol has gone to bed because she goes back to work tonight. I have been listening to the new Mogwai retrospective lately. Mogwai is perfect music to listen to on a gloomy day in Nowheresville.

I could write a ton of crap, but why should I? I will close to drift. I made myself a cup of tea. I will sit in the dining room waiting it out drinking my cup of tea. Existence keeps speeding by!

"[14] And unto the angel of the church of the Laodiceans write; These things saith the Amen, the faithful and true witness, the beginning of the creation of God;
[15] I know thy works, that thou art neither cold nor hot: I would thou wert cold or hot.
[16] So then because thou art lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will spue thee out of my mouth.
[17] Because thou sayest, I am rich, and increased with goods, and have need of nothing; and knowest not that thou art wretched, and miserable, and poor, and blind, and naked:
[18] I counsel thee to buy of me gold tried in the fire, that thou mayest be rich; and white raiment, that thou mayest be clothed, and that the shame of thy nakedness do not appear; and anoint thine eyes with eyesalve, that thou mayest see.
[19] As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore, and repent.
[20] Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.
[21] To him that overcometh will I grant to sit with me in my throne, even as I also overcame, and am set down with my Father in his throne.
[22] He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches." Rev. 3:14-22

2:29 p.m. - 2015-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4