glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the devil's holiday

It is 8:22 PM Saturday night. It has been a cold rainy ugly day.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. Carol was already up sitting in the living room reading her Bible. I got up made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer. I listened to a Deerhunter concert streaming from the Paris Pitchfork music festival. Around 9:15 AM I left the computer to get ready to go to the Herrick District Public Library used books store to volunteer from 10 AM till 1 PM.

I went to the library around 9:40 AM and while at the book nook my friend Tim stopped by. Tim came home with me to have lunch and then I took him to a grocery store to get a few groceries. After grocery shopping I drove Tim to his place and came home. Emily and Josie were here today and they left around 5:15 PM.

We have been watching college football all day. Not much else to report. While at the book nook when not helping people I read some of the novel, "Offshore" by Penelope Fitzgerald.

Tomorrow is the first day of November 2015. Existence keeps zooming by! I will close to feel wasted. I am thinking of going to bed soon.

8:31 p.m. - 2015-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4