glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

apostolic existence is merely Christian existence written large

It is in the flow of moments 9:24 AM Monday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold cloudy morning. It was in the 30's this morning. A layer of frost on the ground this morning. The leaves are falling off the trees. It is time once again to rake the yard. I should go for a walk this week and take photos of the Fall colors before they are gone. I am still not feeling well so I have not left the house this week.

Carol left this morning to do errands. I have been sitting in the living room listening to music and thinking. Lately I find myself remembering events from my Past. I often groan inwardly when I remember how foolish I was when I was a young man. There are times I wish I could undo my past. What really grieves me is that when I was young I was a terrible lover. I failed to love the women/people who were in my life when I was young and single. I still grieve continually over my failure to love. I can only repent of my sins and keep trying to love.

This morning I got up around 7:15 AM. I got coffee and oatmeal ready to make when Carol would get up. I messed with the main computer till I heard Carol get up. I made coffee and cooked oatmeal for breakfast.

After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary. Carol left to do errands. So the morning glides by. I am out of it this morning. I do not know what I want to read today.

Last night I watched professional football and a TV show. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM, but did not fall asleep till sometime past Midnight. Now it is another day. Well, I suppose I will close to feel out of it. I will try to read a book titled, "The Second Letter To The Corinthians" [The Pillar New Testament Commentary] by Mark A. Seifrid.

"[8] We are troubled on every side, yet not distressed; we are perplexed, but not in despair;
[9] Persecuted, but not forsaken; cast down, but not destroyed;
[10] Always bearing about in the body the dying of the Lord Jesus, that the life also of Jesus might be made manifest in our body.
[11] For we which live are alway delivered unto death for Jesus' sake, that the life also of Jesus might be made manifest in our mortal flesh.
[12] So then death worketh in us, but life in you.
[13] We having the same spirit of faith, according as it is written, I believed, and therefore have I spoken; we also believe, and therefore speak;
[14] Knowing that he which raised up the Lord Jesus shall raise up us also by Jesus, and shall present us with you." Second Corinthians 4:8-14

music: Deerhunter 'Fading Frontier'

9:49 a.m. - 2015-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4