glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in search of literary titillation

It is in the flow of Time here in West Michigan 9:40 AM a Monday morning. Outside it is 60 degrees and sunny. I should go for a walk someplace today because the autumn color is peaking.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I could write a book about just getting out of bed in the morning. I could write a book just describing what I see outside this morning. There is no end to writing about existence. There are not enough words to describe ALL that is going on in the world or inside my cell. So I got up let Rudy out of the kitchen and got coffee ready to make when my wife got up. I messed with our main computer till Carol got up. I made coffee and oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary as my wife looked through Sunday newspapers.

The morning goes by. I got out this morning my Mogwai CD collection. This week Mogwai is releasing a three CD box set of selections from their albums and unreleased recordings. Many years ago our two sons and I saw Mogwai in concert in Detroit Michigan.

Last night after watching professional football I read "Love and Death in the American Novel" by Leslie A. Fielder. Carol and I went to bed around 9 o'clock PM.

music Jefre Cantu-Ledesma 'Love Is A Stream'

After music I read till late into the night a book I got out of our library yesterday titled, "A History of Reading" essays by Alberto Manguel. I recently ordered from Amazon a used book by Alberto Manguel. I have in our library a book that Alberto Manguel translate titled, "Mishima: A Vision Of The Void" by Marguerite Yourcenar Translated by Alberto Manguel in collaboration with the author. One of my favorite Japanese writers is Yukio Mishima.

I am still sick but slowly recovering. Carol is still sick, but still plans to return to work tonight. All you can is keep going and pray for grace.

I suppose I will close to face IT.

music: Mogwai 'Rave Tapes'

9:58 a.m. - 2015-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4