glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

every machine is a machine of a machine

It is in the death flow 10:35 AM Wednesday morning. This morning I feel like a ton of crap. This morning when I woke up I decided finally to go downtown for breakfast at the Windmill. I had an omelet with a cup of coffee. The omelet upset my stomach. Maybe the omelet was too rich for me. Since having a gallbladder operation some foods upset my stomach like eggs fried in grease. So I went downtown for breakfast and I was home around 7 o'clock AM (we live around five minutes from downtown Holland). I wrote in my online journal and then I wrote in my paper diary. I have been mainly reading this morning from a book titled, "Anti-Oedipus: Capitalism and Schizophrenia" by Deleuze & Guattari.

Today I have to clean my cell in preparation for Carol's return from being with our daughter for 17 days while our daughter Beth recovers from having their/her second child/Margaret Carol Lynch.

Last night I made a book collecting video and read till late into the night the book, "The Recognitions" a novel by William Gaddis. I still have near me these books to read if I find time or get in the proper mood-

"A Thousand Plateaus: Capitalism and Schizophrenia" by Gilles Deleuze & Felix Guattari

"The View From Castle Rock" Stories by Alice Munro

"Hateship, Friendship, Courtship, Loveship, Marriage" Stories by Alice Munro

"The Road Through the Wall" a novel by Shirley Jackson

"Forbidden Territory And Realms Of Strife" memoir by Juan Goyisolo

"Let Me Tell You: New Stories, Essays, And Other Writings" by Shirley Jackson

"The King's English" Adventures of an Independent Bookseller" by Betsy Burton

"American Apocalypse: A History of Modern Evangelicalism" by Matthew Avery Sutton

"Memoirs Of My Nervous Illness" memoir by Daniel Paul Schreber

"I Am No One You Know" Stories by Joyce Carol Oates

"Stories In An Almost Classical Mode" by Harold Brodkey

"The Dying Grass: A Novel of the Nez Perce War" by William T. Vollmann

So much to read before I die. Well I suppose I will close to feel sick to my stomach. There is no way out.

music: Windhand 'Grief's Infernal Flower'

10:58 a.m. - 2015-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4