glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the quest for psychic wholeness

It is in the flow of existence 12:35 PM Friday Eastern Standard Time. Outside today it is cold and rainy. It is typical early Autumn weather today here in West Michigan. I noticed this week the leaves on the trees turning color and falling to the ground.

I have had a typical day thus far which I am thankful for. I have my health and I am functioning. The Lord is faithful. I am in Christ Jesus so what can go wrong.

I got up this morning around 6:25 AM. I got up made myself a bowl of oatmeal and drank coffee made yesterday. I ate my oatmeal operating our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and made a video for my YouTube channel.

I read this morning my Reformation commentary on the Gospel of Luke. I still can't get into my religious books. I am out of it mentally these days. I am just not into thinking about my spiritual life in intellectual words/terms. There comes a time when one has to just accept you are saved and not going to Hell.

Carol called around 9:45 AM this morning. We talked a very short period of time because there is nothing to talk about. Nothing has gone on here and there in Phoenix it is hot extremely hot. Carol chases Lou around all day while Beth takes care of baby Margaret. She said time is flying and she looks forward coming home to cold Autumn weather.

After talking to Carol I decided to be brave and go grocery shopping. So I left the house and get some groceries to hold me over the weekend.

Last night I watched professional football and went to bed early and read late into the night the novel "The Recognitions" by William Gaddis. I have also been reading this morning the book "William Gaddis" Expanded Edition by Steven Moore.

Well not much else to report. I could write more but why. I have been making videos because I like making videos of raw reality. We got to be real in this unreal world. I realized intensely how absurd the world/American society is when watching last night professional football. What one watches on TV during a football game is pure insanity! I pray all the time for a Christ-like mind/a mind that thinks like God. I remember these words of the apostle Paul, "And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God" Romans 12:2.

music: Chelsea Wolfe 'Abyss'

12:56 p.m. - 2015-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4