glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he is a modern man

It is in the flow of existence here in West Michigan 7:38 AM Tuesday. Outside this morning it is humid rainy and dark. It is suppose to storm all day.

I got up at 6:35 AM this morning. Right now I feel wasted, but that is normal for me. My blood needs to move instead of just sitting in this old body. I find my body fascinating. A human body is a miracle in motion. It is amazing that my physical body keeps working after 63 years of decay. This body is growing old and someday will die and be resurrected from the grave. I suppose not many people in the world believe in the Final Resurrection.

I made myself oatmeal for breakfast and a cup of tea. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my blogs. I find it discouraging that when I tell people I have a online blog that they do not ask me where they can find it so as to read it. I write a blog for people to read and come to know me. I also write because I enjoy writing down words. I love words. What depresses me is that I know so few words. Due to my limited knowledge of words/English language I fail to express what is inside me. My world remains hidden no matter how much I write. My reality/my life is basically unknown and will be unknown when I am dead. In the end as a professing Christian I pray that the Lord Jesus Christ knows me and loves me. I want to be resurrected from the dead to be with the Lord forever in the New Creation.

Last night I watched college football and read "The View From Castle Rock" Stories by Alice Munro. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM and read late into the night. Now it is another day to make sure I die in the Lord and not outside the kingdom of grace. These words of the Apostle Paul come to my weary mind, "giving thanks to the Father who has qualified us to be partakers of the inheritance of the saints in the light. He has delivered us from the power of darkness and conveyed us into the kingdom of the Son of His love, in whom we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins" Colossians 1:12-14.

This morning around 10 o'clock AM I might go grocery shopping and then visit a nearby Goodwill Thrift store to look at their used books.

Well I suppose I will close to feel hung over wasted. The Lord is faithful even when we are not.

7:59 a.m. - 2015-09-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4