glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the big bang is the Final Judgment

It is in the flow of It 9:13 AM Monday morning Eastern Standard Time. Outside this morning it is gray and warm/humid. I still have on our central air system so as to keep my cage cool. The shades are down so it is dark in my cell. I like a dark cold cell as I wait for the final countdown.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I got up and made a pot of oatmeal and a cup of tea. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. So has gone by time thus far. I have nothing to do today worth doing. I might leave the house today.

Last night I did nothing but sit and read my books. I read from these books last night before going to bed.

"Hateship, Friendship, Courtship, Loveship, Marriage" Stories by Alice Munro

"The View From Castle Rock" Stories by Alice Munro

I went to bed around 10 o'clock PM and now it is another day to make sure I make it to the finish line.

Last night Carol called me. Also last night our son Josiah called to see how his father was doing/Joe knows his mother is down in Arizona helping out Beth/his sister during the birth of his niece Margaret Carol. (does this make sense?)

So my morning goes by normal. Well I suppose I will close to drift. No way out of the cage.

When it comes to describing reality for me I turn to the Bible. The Bible describes perfectly my view of living in this insane messed up world. All I see around me is absolute madness.

"[1] Wherefore seeing we also are compassed about with so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us,
[2] Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.
[3] For consider him that endured such contradiction of sinners against himself, lest ye be wearied and faint in your minds.
[4] Ye have not yet resisted unto blood, striving against sin." Hebrews 12:1-4

music: Cult of Youth 'Final Days'

9:30 a.m. - 2015-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4