glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the child is a metaphysical being

It is in the flow 3:06 PM Saturday afternoon. Outside today it is gray, wet and plain ugly. It looks like typical Autumn weather here in West Michigan.

I have had a normal day thus far. I volunteered at the book nook today from 10 AM till 1 PM. When I got home I found my wife gone. I ate lunch and then sat in the living room dozing. A day waiting for tomorrow to come.

Not much else to report. I have been reading, “Anti-Oedipus: Capitalism and Schizophrenia” by Gilles Delenze and Felix Guattari.

I got up this morning around 5:48 AM. I spent the morning dozing till Carol got up at 8:30 AM. I had already eaten so I did not make oatmeal for us. Carol ate toast and a banana for breakfast. I left the house for the Herrick District Public Library at 9:45 AM. The book nook was not busy. Brother Tim stopped by and we talked for awhile. I read and wandered the store. I talked to a fellow named Andrew for awhile about stuff. My replacement came and I drove home to live out my existence. I brought home from the book nook one used book to ADD to our library, “Rose Gold” An Easy Rawlins Mystery by Walter Mosley.

Last night I watched an old movie on TV ‘Casablanca’ and went to bed and read “Anti-Oedipus: Capitalism and Schizophrenia” by Gilles Delenze and Felix Guattari till I got sleepy. Once again I slept poorly and so goes existence.

I also read today at the book nook, “Stories In An Almost Classical Mode” by Harold Brodkey. Tomorrow starts a new week.

Carol leaves Tuesday for Arizona. Anytime our daughter Beth could have her second baby. Life continues its course to the end. I will close to feel wasted.

music: Chromatics 'Kill For Love'

3:23 p.m. - 2015-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8