glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

everybody wants to be a fascist

It is in the energy flow 7:24 PM Friday evening. Everything is still this evening outside. A calm before the storm.

I had a normal American middle class day. We went grocery shopping this morning. When we got home we put away the groceries and I ate something because I was feeling weak. After I ate I left the house to go to Salvation Army and Lowe's Hardware store. I went back to Salvation Army because I saw yesterday two books I thought I had in our library, but when I checked our LibraryThing site I discovered I did not have these two books so I went back to see if I could find them again.

At Salvation Army I found only one of the books I saw yesterday, the book was a novel by J. M. Coetzee titled, "Age of Iron". I also found at Salvation Army two books I did not see yesterday, "Anti-Oedipus: Capitalism and Schizophrenia" by Gilles Delenze and Felix Guattari (Translated by Robert Hurley, Mark Seem, and Helen R. Lane) and "Fearless Jones" A New Mystery by Walter Mosley. After Salvation Army I went across the way to Lowe's to search for a light-bub for a lamp that sits next to one of my two lap tops down in the lower level/I failed to get the correct light-bub so I have to go back for a third time in hopes I find the correct size light-bub for this old desk lamp. I am thinking I might just buy a new lamp and forget getting a new light-bub for my old computer lamp. I also could look at thrift stores for a small desk lamp instead of buying a new one. It could be cheaper in the long run.

After my errands I came home to find Carol making fresh blueberry muffins for Emily and Josie Joy. Emily and Josie Joy showed up around 1 o'clock PM. We had lunch and then I left for the Herrick District Public Library Used Books Store to cover for someone from 3 o'clock PM till 5 o'clock PM. Before I left at 2:45 PM Carol, Emily, and little Josie Joy left to go downtown and then go shopping for baby clothes (Carol loves buying baby clothes for our grandchildren!).

When I got home from the library book nook no one was home so I wrote in my paper diary and posted pictures of Nonie and Josie Joy. I did bring home two used books from the book nook to ADD to our library.

"Fire Season: Field Notes From A Wilderness Lookout" Nature Writing by Philip Connors

"The Ghost Map: The Story of London's Most Terrifying Epidemic-and How It Changed Science, Cities, and the Modern World" by Steven Johnson

When I was at the book nook when not helping people I read, "Anti-Oedipus: Capitalism and Schizophrenia" by Gilles Delenze and Felix Guattari.

Now it is night time and tomorrow will soon have me by the throat. Tomorrow I once again volunteer at the library used books store this time from 10 AM till 1 PM. Existence keeps speeding by!

Well I will close since I am extremely tired. I did not sleep soundly last night or really the night before. I really do not care if I get enough sleep. I do not care how I feel. I am wait for the end of the world.

music: Destroyer 'Poison Season'

7:46 p.m. - 2015-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8