glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

every hermeneutic will be grounded in certain metaphysical convictions

It is in the time flow 10:09 AM Sunday morning Eastern Standard Time. It is another hot sunny day in West Michigan. We need rain badly here where we live. Our front yard is turning brown due to lack of rain. This morning I went in our back yard and watered our plant growth. This evening I will turn on sprinklers for our front yard. We have lived in this house going on 25 years. Last week one of our neighbors died/he was 87 years old and he and his wife had lived in their house for 60 years! Sad that now the husband has died his widow is moving to a Rest Home around the corner from their home. She is going to sell the house and we are wondering who will buy it. We meaning all our neighbors are wondering who will buy this house because we all want good neighbors. Having bad neighbors is something on one wants on our street. We are all hoping a nice family buys this house and not a motorcycle gang. Everyone on our street wants neighbors that won't break into your house while you are gone on vacation or have gun battles in their front yard.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM this morning. I made myself a bowl of oatmeal and a cup of tea. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read from these books for morning devotions. This verse from the Epistle to the Colossians just came to my mind, "Set your mind on things above, not on things on the earth" Colossians 3:2.

"The Love of God: A Canonical Model" by John C. Peckham

"'Return to Me' A Biblical Theology of Repentance" by Mark J. Boda

Last night I mainly read "The Love of God: A Canonical Model" by John C. Peckham and messed with our main computer. I went to bed and read "The Love of God" till I got sleepy. Now it is another day.

Carol has come home from work and gone to bed. She will get up this afternoon and go to church this evening. Existence keeps zooming day!

Last night our son Josiah called and wished me a Happy Birthday.

Well, I suppose I will close to read my books and prepare for eternity. Heaven is a world of love.

"If thou wilt return, O Israel, saith the LORD, return unto me: and if thou wilt put away thine abominations out of my sight, then shalt thou not remove" Jeremiah 4:1

10:34 a.m. - 2015-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8