glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

she had contempt for people who didn't do what they truly wanted to do

It is in the flow of celestial light 7:37 AM Wednesday morning. I got up this morning around 4:58 AM. Since I can not take any sleep aids due to have gallbladder surgery I do not sleep at night. I was awake at 4:58 AM so I got up to face my life. I woke up thinking of the resurrection of Christ Jesus. I believe in the Final Resurrection. I believe I have eternal life because of my mystical union with the Lord Jesus Christ. I live because Christ lives in me by the activity of the Holy Spirit. So I got up and drank coffee made yesterday when my wife got up face IT.

I made a small pot of oatmeal and ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then I went down in the lower level (our open basement) and laid down. Now I am sitting here in front of this computer screen writing and listening to the music of Crowbar. Soon my wife will be home from work. Our lives are speeding by.

Last night I read "Mentors, Muses, & Monsters 30 Writers On The People Who Changed Their Lives" and watched TV shows I had taped from the past. I went to bed around 10:50 PM. Now it is another day, we are in the middle of the month. It will be soon be August 2015. Carol flies out to Seattle Washington on July 27th to visit with our son Josiah and his wife Hannah (they have no children) for a week. I will be here alone if I do not die when I have my gallbladder operation next Tuesday. I am not going with Carol out to the Northwest because I am afraid of flying in airplanes. I am afraid all the time. I live in a state of dread. The reason I am able to function is because of my relationship with the Lord Jesus Christ. The Lord Jesus keeps me from cracking up/from falling apart.

When the month of August comes along I find myself thinking/remembering my past because I was born on the 14th of August 1952 Oakland, California. I also was born again on August 1970 Richmond California. The Lord Jesus saved me the Summer of 1970.

I got out my books this morning to have morning devotions but due to being extremely tired I could not read or think clearly. Maybe as the morning progresses I will feel more alive mentally.

Well I suppose I will close to face what comes next. All I can do is pray.

wildflower async src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8">

music: Crowbar 'Symmetry In Black'

7:55 a.m. - 2015-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8