glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all things new

It is the It flow 10:38 AM Tuesday morning. As I look out the window on my left I see it is gray and wet. During the night we had a rain storm. I woke up during the night due to the rain storm winds howling and tree branches hitting the backside of our house. We are surrounded by trees where we live out our few days on earth.

I have had a normal morning. Carol has come home from work and gone to bed for the day. I have been left alone to contemplate my soon coming departure from this sin cursed world. I am sure I am going to die next week Tuesday when I have surgery to remove my gallbladder. I have told Carol when I am dead throw my body into a hole. I do not want a funeral. Just wrapped my dead body in a sheet and throw me into a hole by a tall old tree.

I have been wandering the house this morning and reading from these books for worship.

"'Return to Me' A Biblical Theology Of Repentance" by Mark J. Boda

"All Things New: The Significance of Newness for Biblical Theology" by Carl B. Hoch Jr.

"Luke" New Testament III Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Beth Kreitzer

Last night I pre-ordered these books from Amazon.

"The Paul Debate: Critical Questions for Understanding the Apostle" by N. T. Wright

"Neither Jew nor Greek: A Contested Identity" (Volume 3 of the Series Christianity in the Making) by James D. G. Dunn

"The Love of God: A Canonical Model" by John C. Peckham

I must have 15 books pre-ordered in Amazon. I am book fiend! I am crazy because I won't be around to read any of these books when they come out. It is too bad, because I had so much to give to the Body of Christ the Church the election of grace. In the end I tried to be a good Christian soldier. I confess these parting words of the apostle Paul, "For I am already being poured out as a drink offering, and the time of my departure is at hand. I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith. Finally, there is laid up for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will give to me on that Day, and not to me only but also to all who have loved His appearing" 2 Timothy 4:6-8.

I will close to write out my last will and testament.

music: Isis 'Panopticon'

10:57 a.m. - 2015-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8