glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the shadow of death

It is in the flow of IT vast energy Now. We are It energy Now. We are either dead energy or alive energy. Light energy or dark energy. This morning in where I am flowing it has been raining. Right now the rain has stopped, but is suppose to rain again this afternoon. We need the rain here where IT is. Is rain a form of energy/wet energy?

This morning I was up at 6:15 AM. When I got up my wife was up watching World News. She worked from Midnight till 4:10 AM this morning. She now works the next three nights. I had to be at the hospital this morning to get my blood drawn and to give my health history before my gallbladder surgery next Tuesday July 21st. So Carol and I did that this morning.

When we got home from the hospital which is a few minutes from where are living out our energy flow I do not know what time it was. I fixed myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. (At the hospital when the nurse weighed me I weighed 217 lbs. I am still eating less and less. To me it would be cool to be skinny, but that would be unwise at my advanced age.)

Carol went to bed as I was making oatmeal for the day. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading for devotions from a volume I was reading awhile back titled, "Luke" New Testament III [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited By Beth Kreitzer. I also got out these books to read in the It-

"Luke 1:1-9:50" [Baker Exegetical Commentary On The New Testament] by Darrell L. Bock

"'Return to Me' A Biblical Theology of Repentance" [New Studies In Biblical Theology] by Mark J. Boda

Last night Carol and I went grocery shopping at a local grocery store. We were home from food gathering around 10:30 PM. I went to bed around 11:15 PM last night and Carol left for work at 11:30 PM. Our lives are speeding by! Next month I will be 63 years old. Carol's Dad died when he was 64 years old. If he had lived till now he would be 93 years old. I wonder if I will live to be 93 years old. Carol has a friend who is 90 years old named Pam. Now is the time to take care of myself if I want to be a real old man. Only the Lord knows when our time is up here on earth. Now is the day of salvation. I remember the words of the writer of the Epistle to the Hebrews-

"[1] Let us therefore fear, lest, a promise being left us of entering into his rest, any of you should seem to come short of it.
[2] For unto us was the gospel preached, as well as unto them: but the word preached did not profit them, not being mixed with faith in them that heard it.
[3] For we which have believed do enter into rest, as he said, As I have sworn in my wrath, if they shall enter into my rest: although the works were finished from the foundation of the world.
[4] For he spake in a certain place of the seventh day on this wise, And God did rest the seventh day from all his works.
[5] And in this place again, If they shall enter into my rest.
[6] Seeing therefore it remaineth that some must enter therein, and they to whom it was first preached entered not in because of unbelief" Hebrews 4:1-6

Well I suppose I will close to read my books and face It energy flow/everything is flowing. I should get out and read some of the sermons of Meister Eckhart.

10:55 a.m. - 2015-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8