glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

her eyes were full of tears

It is in the flow around 2:52 PM Sunday afternoon. I just got up from laying down in the lower level. It is one of those lazy Sundays. I really have not been in the mood to spill my bowl of beans today. But since it is one of my habits to write here each day at least once here I am. Outside it is sunny and hot. That reminds me I have to put on our sprinkler this afternoon so our front yard won't blow away. We have had over years our front lawn die on us and turn completely brown. I also have to water my wildflowers patch on the right side of our home.

I have had a normal day inside this house. I got up this morning around 5:20 AM. I do not know why I got up so early this morning. So I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. I felt tired so I went down in the lower level till I heard my wife getting up to face life. When I came upstairs my wife suggested we go downtown to the Windmill Restaurant for breakfast. We went downtown around 7:25 AM had a nice big breakfast and then went over to Reader's World to get a Detroit Free Press. While at Reader's World Carol bought some children's books and I bought a novel titled, "The Book Of Strange New Things" a novel by Michel Faber.

When we got home Carol took Rudy for a walk and then went to church. I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading today mainly a novel I checked out of the library yesterday titled, "There But For The" a novel by Ali Smith. I laid down around 1:45 PM in the lower level and now it is 3:03 PM. Existence keeps floating by.

Last night Carol got home from work around 9 o'clock PM. I was reading "Almanac Of The Dead" a novel by Leslie Marmon Silko when Carol got home. We went to bed around 10:30 PM last night.

music Andy Stott 'Faith In Strangers'

Early tomorrow morning I have to be at the hospital for blood work. Carol works from Midnight till 4 AM tomorrow. After getting blood work Carol and I will go food gathering. There is no way out. I am trapped.

Well I will close to put away my paper diary and see what comes next. I will water my wildflowers patch.

3:16 p.m. - 2015-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8