glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what governs me when I write

I have noticed over the years that when I sit down to write I tend to write something spiritual/Christian. In a way as a Christian one is always aware that they are in the presence of God. I live every moment of my life aware that I am before God. Now there was a time many years ago when I sought by all kinds of ways to forget I was in the presence of God. People who are not lovers of the Lord suppress the knowledge of God. I think one reason why people free uptight inside is because they are constantly suppressing the knowledge of God/drowning out the voice of God. It takes a lot of energy for people to constantly push out of their state of awareness the reality of God.

The point I want to make is that I know I have only short space of time here on earth or in this present manifestation of reality and I feel a need to tell people about the Lord Jesus Christ/God. Not saying I do not write about other things in my blogs/diary. I do mention my family, music, books and other things in my blogs/diary. I am a human being and experience existence in this physical body.

I mainly write because I enjoy writing even if there is nothing really important to write about. I know my life is really empty of anything mind blowing. I am living a very quiet simple life. I seek to avoid noise/drama/chaos/business. I like being quietly before God drifting through my days. I also know no one is forced to read what I write here. I am sure my boring life causes me to completely ignore what I write each day. Why read all this dribble?

Many years ago I realized I never could be a serious writer because of my obsession with being in constant contact with the Lord. I want to live my life in constantly fellowship with God/the Lord. Therefore such an intense desire for God determines what I write about each day. I just want to write as a lover of God. (Also remember that I sought at one time to be a full time ordained gospel minister. I was educated to be a conservative Evangelical Reformed pastor. I wanted to spend all my days proclaiming the glories of the Lord Jesus Christ to saints and others. One of the most profound experiences I have had is preaching God's Word/Bible. I have experienced the power of the God's Word/Gospel. There are times when I read God's Word and I feel inside me the power of God/the sweet life of God/the love of Jesus/the moving of the Holy Spirit transforming me and drawing me deeper into fellowship with the Lord Jesus.)

"[6] I have manifested thy name unto the men which thou gavest me out of the world: thine they were, and thou gavest them me; and they have kept thy word.
[7] Now they have known that all things whatsoever thou hast given me are of thee.
[8] For I have given unto them the words which thou gavest me; and they have received them, and have known surely that I came out from thee, and they have believed that thou didst send me.
[9] I pray for them: I pray not for the world, but for them which thou hast given me; for they are thine.
[10] And all mine are thine, and thine are mine; and I am glorified in them." John 17:6-10

12:28 p.m. - 2015-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8