glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

desire for God grows through beholding

It is 10:14 AM Eastern Standard Time Sunday morning. A cold gray morning today. It is going to rain later this afternoon. We need the rain here in Western Michigan. Right now I feel sick to my stomach. Maybe I have stomach cancer.

I got up this morning around 5:15 AM and now I am suffering from lack of proper rest. I should go back to bed, but feel too sick to lay down someplace. Carol has left for Covenant PCA already. She goes back to work tonight so she will sleep this afternoon.

I have had a typical morning thus far. Due to not getting enough sleep last night or the last couple of days I have not done much today. I did managed though to write three pages in my paper diary and read for devotions from a book titled, 'Paul's Divine Christology" by Paul Tilling.

"And those who are Christ's have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires" Gal. 5:24

"not lagging in diligence, fervent in spirit, serving the Lord" Romans 13;11

"For I am jealous for you, godly jealously. For I have betrothed you to one husband, that I may present you as a chaste virgin to Christ" 1 Corinth. 11:2

All I can recall about last night is Carol going to bed early and me staying up late reading the book, "Politics: Observations & Arguments, 1966-2004" essays by Hendrik Hertzberg.

Well, not much else to report. I suppose I will close to feel sick to the center of my being. There is no way out.

music: Sun Kil Moon 'April'

10:30 a.m. - 2015-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8