glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it is God who graciously reconciles sinners with himself as an act of his divine compassion

It is in the flow of my existence 10:18 AM Monday morning. A cold cloudy wet morning. It is suppose to storm today.

I got up this morning around 6:58 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer located in our living room. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and made oatmeal for breakfast. Carol got home from work while I was making myself oatmeal. She got home around 8:22 AM and has gone to bed for the day. Carol made plans for us to go over to Grand Rapids this evening to have dinner with everyone at Caleb and Emily’s apartment. Carol wanted to get everyone together meaning Mom, Dad (me), Caleb, Emily, Josie, Andy, Beth, and Louisa Mae for a meal. Carol works tonight so we will have to eat fast and zoom back to Holland. Tomorrow Andy flies back to Phoenix and Carol will drive over to GR and pick up Beth and Lou and bring them back here. Existence keeps decaying faster and faster!

I have been reading this morning these books for morning worship-

“Sanctification: Explorations In Theology And Practice” Edited By Kelly M. Kapic

“Life in the Spirit: Spiritual Formation in Theological Perspectives” Edited By Jeffrey P. Greenman & George Kalantzis

Yesterday I basically read late into the night a book titled, “Jubilee Hitchhiker: The Life And Times Of Richard Brautigan” biography by William Hjortsberg. I went to bed around 11 o’clock PM last night and now it is another day to suffer.

Well I suppose I will close. I have been having dizzy spells this morning. Maybe I have a brain tumor.

"[26] For ye see your calling, brethren, how that not many wise men after the flesh, not many mighty, not many noble, are called:
[27] But God hath chosen the foolish things of the world to confound the wise; and God hath chosen the weak things of the world to confound the things which are mighty;
[28] And base things of the world, and things which are despised, hath God chosen, yea, and things which are not, to bring to nought things that are:
[29] That no flesh should glory in his presence.
[30] But of him are ye in Christ Jesus, who of God is made unto us wisdom, and righteousness, and sanctification, and redemption:
[31] That, according as it is written, He that glorieth, let him glory in the Lord." 1 Corinth. 1:26-31

music: Ben Frost 'Variant'

10:36 a.m. - 2015-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8