glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

do angels have brains?

It is 5:11 PM Sunday evening in the flow of energy being sucked into a colossal black hole. What is inside a Black Hole? What is out there in outer space? Are there other planets with intelligent life? What is intelligence? Do angels have human brains?

I have had a normal day. The day has passed by swiftly and quietly. I did not go any where today. I do not think I did anything but write in my diary, listen to music and read my books. Carol went to church this morning and has been sleeping this afternoon, because she works tonight. It is a new week. I have a dentist appointment this week. I get my teeth cleaned Thursday. When I was growing up no one ever took me to see a dentist. The first time I saw a tooth brush was when I moved into my foster family back into 1968. I never saw a dentist till I married Carol. Now every six months I visit a dentist to have my teeth cleaned and checked for decay. I am thankful for dental insurance. I am thankful for teeth.

After going to the dentist Thursday Carol and I plan to drive over to Grand Rapids to have lunch at Rose's and then visit Meijer Gardens. I am sure we will also visit books store while in Grand Rapids.

Rose's Restaurant
http://www.thegilmorecollection.com/roses-menu.php?full=yes

Meijer Gardens
http://www.meijergardens.org/

I have no plans for the evening hours tonight. I might watch television and go to bed the usual time. Before I can count to ten tomorrow will be here.

Well I suppose I will close to drift. I need to think about to eat for supper.

I have mainly read today when not lost inside my daydreams "Paul's Divine Christology" by Chris Tilling.

"[19] For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding of the prudent.
[20] Where is the wise? where is the scribe? where is the disputer of this world? hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world?
[21] For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe.
[22] For the Jews require a sign, and the Greeks seek after wisdom:
[23] But we preach Christ crucified, unto the Jews a stumblingblock, and unto the Greeks foolishness;
[24] But unto them which are called, both Jews and Greeks, Christ the power of God, and the wisdom of God.
[25] Because the foolishness of God is wiser than men; and the weakness of God is stronger than men.
[26] For ye see your calling, brethren, how that not many wise men after the flesh, not many mighty, not many noble, are called:
[27] But God hath chosen the foolish things of the world to confound the wise; and God hath chosen the weak things of the world to confound the things which are mighty;
[28] And base things of the world, and things which are despised, hath God chosen, yea, and things which are not, to bring to nought things that are:
[29] That no flesh should glory in his presence.
[30] But of him are ye in Christ Jesus, who of God is made unto us wisdom, and righteousness, and sanctification, and redemption:
[31] That, according as it is written, He that glorieth, let him glory in the Lord." First Corinthians 1:19-31

6:26 p.m. - 2015-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8