glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Black Holes

It is in the flow of existence 7:36 AM Sunday morning. It is gray and warm outside this morning. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM because I did not have any solid reason to stay in bed. I got up warmed up coffee made yesterday and came here to our main computer to read stuff. My wife is still sleeping. On May 19th Carol and I celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary. Where has the Time gone? It seems Carol and I have been together only a very short period of time. Life is short. When one looks at life in the light of eternity, it is but a blink of an eye. Our life here on earth is only for the purpose of preparing for the life to come. How we live now determines where we will spend eternity.

Yesterday is a blur to me. I remember volunteering at the Herrick District Public Library used books store from 10 o'clock AM till 1 PM. At the book nook when not helping people with their used materials I read from a book titled, "Lovers At The Chameleon Club, Paris 1932" a novel by Francine Prose. I brought home from the book nook one used novel titled, "Sweet Thunder" by Ivan Doig.

I got home the same time Carol, Emily, and Josie got home from the Holland Farmer's Market. My friend Tim also arrived the same time we did on his bike to have lunch with us.

We ate lunch and talked. Tim left around 2:45 PM for his place to take a nap. I did nothing the rest of the day. When Josie got up from a nap Carol, Emily, and Josie went out to Lake Michigan. I laid down in the lower level for a nap.

Emily and Josie left for GR around 5:30 PM. Carol and had a normal evening. We watched some television and went to bed early.

music Andy Stott 'Faith In Strangers'

So it is a new week. We are coming to the end of another month. Well I will close to drift through another day.

7:55 a.m. - 2015-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8