glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

living is Christ

It is in the flow of existence 1 o'clock PM Wednesday afternoon. My day thus far has been normal. I got up this morning around 6:34 AM. I made myself a pot of coffee and a small pot of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. In the mornings I read blogs and music reviews mainly. I am not into World News or even Local News. I am into the Good News/the Gospel of God.

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read till my wife got home from these two books-

"To Keep the Ball Rolling: The Memoirs Of Anthony Powell"

"Paul's Divine Christology" by Chris Tilling

Carol got home from work around 8:52 AM and went to bed around 9:30 AM for the day. I left the house to visit thrift stores around 10:15 AM and got home around 11:45 AM. So has gone by my day thus far. Outside this afternoon it is warm and cloudy.

There is nothing pressing on my mind right now. I am tired from taking a trip to Africa. Last night I read and watched a little television. I was in bed by 11:15 PM last night. I locked up the house tight so I slept better during the night. I did not wake up thinking someone was going to sneak up on me and cut my throat.

Well I will close to drift through the rest of this day. Existence keeps zooming by. Oh! I almost forgot to mention that while at the Salvation Army thrift store I ran into a woman Carol and I knew when we were students at Reformed Bible College 37 years ago. The woman is our age and has 10 grandchildren now. The woman was surprised I recognized her after all these years. I do not forget a face since I see very few faces. More could be written, but why dig up the past.

1:16 p.m. - 2015-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4