glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

on the perennial verge of existence

It is in the flow time 10:44 AM late Tuesday morning. Outside this morning it is raining. It is suppose to get in the 80's this week, which will cause everything to burst open/the tulips/flowers/trees. I can see from my study window my flower bed below and can see plants popping out of the earth. I wonder what wild flowers will bloom this year.

This morning I spotted several white crowned sparrows under our bird feeder. I have not seen any whited throated sparrows this Spring. We can hear the white throated sparrows, but have not seen them.

I got up this morning around 6:59 AM. I have had a normal morning. I have been reading this morning from a book titled, "To Keep the Ball Rolling: The Memoirs Of Anthony Powell" With A Foreword By Ferdinand Mount.

Carol left this morning for an appointment with Royal Securities. We are preparing for our retirement years.

Last night I read from a volume titled, "The Magic Lantern: An Autobiography" by Ingmar Bergman. Carol got home from her outing around 5:30 PM yesterday.

Well there is not much else to report. Existence keeps speeding by.

tulip

10:57 a.m. - 2015-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4