glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the fate of liberty

It is in the flow of West Michigan history 11:29 AM Wednesday morning. Has anyone noticed LiveJournal being very slow lately. It seems to me it takes a long time to get on LiveJournal or post anything.

I just got back from visiting thrift stores in search of used books to rescue from the garbage dump. I found these used books this morning to add to our library-

"The Fate Of Liberty: Abraham Lincoln And Civil Liberties" by Mark E. Neely, Jr. [Winner Of The 1992 Pulitzer Prize For History]

"Chita: A Memory Of Last Island" a novel by Lafcadio Hearn

"My Dog Tulip" memoir by J. R. Ackerley (I have another book by Ackerley titled, "Hindoo Holiday".)

"Conseuelo and Alva Vanderbilt: The Story of a Daughter and a Mother in the Gilded Age" biography by Amanda Mackenzie Stuart

"Examples: The Making of 40 Photographs" by Ansel Adams

"Moby Dick" a novel by Herman Melville (I collect different editions of "Moby Dick" as a hobby.)

"Nothing If Not Critical: Selected Essays On Art And Artists" by Robert Hughes (I already have this book in our library. I bought it to give away to some poor artist.)

"The Blood Countess" a novel by Andrei Codrescu (I collected the writings of Andrei Codrescu.)

After visiting thrift stores I came home to drift through the rest of the day.

music: Built to Spill 'Untethered Moon'

11:45 a.m. - 2015-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4