glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God allowed Satan to work in the world

It is 8:58 AM Thursday morning in the flow of time. Outside this morning it is very cold and gray. Yesterday we had a mixture of hail and snow fall on us. It is weird seeing small rocks of ice and snow come down from the gray angry sky.

So here I sit once again in front of our main computer writing down words. I am still sick from a Spring cold. Slowly we are getting back to a state of health. I am an old man and must not take lightly any kind of sickness. A cold could bring me to an early grave.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and also made a bowl of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal surfing the web. After messing our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then got out my Reformation commentary on the Gospel of Luke to read for morning devotions. Now I am writing here some words.

Carol is not home from work, because she had a meeting to attend after work. She is off the next couple nights from work. Tomorrow Emily and Josie are coming over from GR for a visit. Carol, Emily and Josie plan to take a long walk someplace.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I am seeking to get over this cold.

Last night I watched a little television and went to bed early. Yesterday I mainly read, "A Legacy" a novel by Sybille Bedford.

I will close to drift through this cold dismal day. There is no way out.

9:12 a.m. - 2015-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4