glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a place in the sun

It is in the flow of time 10:06 AM Sunday morning. The sun is once again visible in the sky. It is in the 40's this morning. I wonder if I will find the will to go for a walk this morning. Right now I am thinking about going down in the lower level and going back to bed.

I got up this morning around 6:47 AM. I drank coffee made last night and made myself a small pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal while surfing the world-wide web. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read my Reformation commentary on the Gospel of Luke.

Carol got home from work around 8:45 AM and has gone to bed for the day. She is off from work tonight. I am sure she will get up in time to go to church this evening. Tomorrow morning she has a six hour class at the hospital.

So the morning goes by normal. I already put away my books and paper diary. I should go for a walk, but no get up go in me this morning. Also it is wet out in the woods and everything is still brown. If the woodlands were filled with green plant growth and wild flowers I might be tempted to go for a walk someplace.

Last night I messed with our main computer and read "Zeroville" a novel by Steve Erickson till 11:35 PM. Now it is a new week to figure it all our before the end of the world comes.

Well I suppose I will close to wait it out. Existence keeps zooming by me.

10:18 a.m. - 2015-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4