glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Frank Black

It is 8:53 PM Saturday night in the flow of existence. I can still hear birds outside chirping. Now it is Spring the birds stay up later. I wonder when we will start seeing baby birds by our bird feeder.

I keep wondering when Frank Black and the Catholics are going to put out a new record. I read recently they are going to put out a Frank Black and the Catholics box set/their seven albums. I also read tonight Frank Black is worth 145 million dollars. I wonder if that statement is true?

I had a normal day. I had a normal time at the library book nook today.

This day went by quietly. I read my books and wandered the house. This evening I have been reading a novel I started reading last night titled, "Zeroville" a novel by Steve Erickson.

At the book nook I read some more of the book, "After The Tall Timber: Collected Nonfiction" by Renata Alder. This book contains essays she wrote for the New Yorker magazine/the essays are gems of biting wit/satire. Alder pulls no punches/goes quietly for the throat.

Lately I have found no interest in watching TV. I rather read my books or listen to music. Watching TV is a waste of time. I rather read my books and go someplace cool inside my mind. Why waste time on shit TV?

I suppose I will close to read. Tomorrow is a Sunday/a new week/we are going into the middle of the month. Existence keeps rotting.

music: Frank Black and the Catholics 'Devil's Workshop'

8:53 p.m. - 2015-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4