glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the last Adam was made a quickening spirit

It is 7:08 AM Saturday morning in the flow of being alive. Yesterday as I was out driving around Holland I was thinking about having a soul or spirit. I thought to myself how strange it must be to believe that when my body dies my soul lives on forever. There is a me that is invisible which is my soul or spirit. No one in this physical world can see my soul. To believe I have a soul or spirit is an act of faith. What proof do I have that I have a soul that will not die when my body dies? It all comes down to the Bible. The Bible sets forth a doctrine of man which says I have a soul. This soul or spirit will be clothed with a glorified body when I am raised from the dead on the Last Day.

So here I sit waking up to another day. This morning I volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. I will come home after volunteering at the book nook and drift through the rest of the day. Carol works tonight so I will be alone most of the day.

Last night I finished reading the novel titled, “Leaving The Atocha Station” by Ben Lerner and started reading another novel titled, “Zeroville” by Steve Erickson. I went to bed around 10:15 PM last night. Now it is another day to go through. There is no way out.

Well I will close to do what comes next.

“[38] But God giveth it a body as it hath pleased him, and to every seed his own body.
[39] All flesh is not the same flesh: but there is one kind of flesh of men, another flesh of beasts, another of fishes, and another of birds.
[40] There are also celestial bodies, and bodies terrestrial: but the glory of the celestial is one, and the glory of the terrestrial is another.
[41] There is one glory of the sun, and another glory of the moon, and another glory of the stars: for one star differeth from another star in glory.
[42] So also is the resurrection of the dead. It is sown in corruption; it is raised in incorruption:
[43] It is sown in dishonour; it is raised in glory: it is sown in weakness; it is raised in power:
[44] It is sown a natural body; it is raised a spiritual body. There is a natural body, and there is a spiritual body.
[45] And so it is written, The first man Adam was made a living soul; the last Adam was made a quickening spirit.
[46] Howbeit that was not first which is spiritual, but that which is natural; and afterward that which is spiritual.
[47] The first man is of the earth, earthy: the second man is the Lord from heaven.
[48] As is the earthy, such are they also that are earthy: and as is the heavenly, such are they also that are heavenly.
[49] And as we have borne the image of the earthy, we shall also bear the image of the heavenly.” First Corinthians 15:38-49

7:25 a.m. - 2015-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4