glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

grace is nothing else than a beginning of glory

It is 6:40 AM early Saturday morning. I am waking up to a new day. I often wonder how many days left to I have in this life. There is a life to come. None of us ever really stops living. When we die we just change places.

I got up this morning around 5:59 AM. I wanted to stay in bed and sleep till at least 7 o'clock AM, but a weird crazy dream would not leave in sleep peace so I got up. I got up and made a pot of coffee and a bowl of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. Now I am writing in my blogs seeking to wake up to this day the Lord has given me to seek Him and prepare for Eternity.

This morning I volunteer once again at the Herrick District Public Library used books store from 10 AM til 1 PM. After I do that I do not what I will do for the rest of this day. Existence keeps speeding by to the Last Day. All our lives will come to the Day of Judgment.

Last night I watched some television and went to bed around 10:30 PM. I mainly read yesterday a book titled, "The Mystical Evolution in the Development and Vitality of the Church" by Fr. John G. Arintera, O.P.. I do not know for sure if I will continue reading this book today. Right now I am in a flow and I might just keep reading Mystical Theology till I am at another place spiritually and intellectually.

I know I am not a Roman Catholic contemplative monk, but a middle class American Christian, so I do not get depressed knowing I will never reach a state of spiritual perfection. I am here and that is all there is. I am seeking to live according to the Bible and pray for the Lord to forgive me for my sins. What is important is to keep a balance. Not to go to extremes. I am saved by divine sovereign free grace and not by works/my good deeds.

Well I do not know what else to write in my half awake state so I will close to wait out this day. This could be my last day. We are to live each day in the light of eternity.

6:58 a.m. - 2015-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4