glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the life of Dylan Thomas

It is in the flow of existence for me 11:47 AM late Tuesday morning. Outside it is warm and foggy, but gray skies. I already miss the blue skies.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and a small pot of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal while messing with our main computer.

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read my Reformation commentary on the Gospel of Luke. Carol came home around 8:35 AM and went to bed around 9:15 AM.

This morning I visit a local thrift store and found these used books to ADD to our library-

"English Creek" a novel by Ivan Doig

"The Life of Dylan Thomas" biography Constantine Fitzgibbon

"Let the Dog Drive" a novel by David Bowman

"Primitive People" a novel by Francine Prose

"Memoirs (1925-1950)" by George F. Kennan

"Great French Paintings from The Barnes Foundation" Impressionist, Post-Impressionist, and Early Modern

"Woodrow Wilson As I Know Him" biography by Joseph P. Tumulty
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joseph_Patrick_Tumulty

Before I went to Bibles For Mexico Thrift store I stopped at our Credit Union to get some cash. When I got back into my old Dodge van it would not start immediately. I took my old van to our Auto Repair man and dropped it off for them to check out my van when they have the time. I try to keep my old van running if possible. I know someday our old Dodge van is going to die, but until that time I will try to keep it running. After I dropped off the van I walked home and so has gone existence thus far today.

music: Black Cilice 'Mysteries'

12:00 p.m. - 2015-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4