glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Easter rabbit

It is 9:05 AM Monday morning in the flow. Nothing has happened since I last wrote. Outside this morning it is sunny and not as cold as it has been lately. We might get up to 45 degrees this week!

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. Last night I went to bed around 10:50 PM. One can not escape clocks. Time can not be forgotten. So I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Next I wrote in my paper diary and then decided to make a pot of oatmeal. As I was making oatmeal Carol got up to face existence. I ate my oatmeal and then decided to listen to music since right now I do not think I can read any of my books. What I should do is go for a morning walk. My brain in the morning sometimes does not want to be active.

I did get out to read this morning a book titled, "We Believe in the Crucified and Risen Lord" Vol. 3 [Ancient Christian Doctrine] Edited By Mark J. Edwards. On April the 3rd we celebrate the Resurrection of Christ Jesus from the grave (Easter/Resurrection Sunday). It is sad to know people really believe a Easter rabbit was nailed to a Cross for their sins. We never gave our kids Easter baskets when they were growing up. We never had Easter eggs hunts on Resurrection Sunday either. It is sad to me that people have no spiritual understanding about the importance of Easter/Resurrection Sunday. Also know spiritual understanding of Good Friday when the Lord Jesus was dying on a Cross for our sins. Yesterday our daughter Beth sent by e-mail a photo of Louisa with rabbit ears around her head. Weird. Our kids know our Christian beliefs about Easter/Resurrection Sunday so it surprises me when they go ahead and give their children Easter baskets and Easter eggs. To me it is an expression of paganism not biblical Christianity.

Carol will soon be leaving to have lunch with friends. I might go for a walk someplace this morning since the weather is so nice. The day will go by.

9:23 a.m. - 2015-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4