glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Islamic Republic of Iran

It is 1:56 PM Saturday afternoon in the divine flow of redemptive history. God's plan is being accomplished inspite of the rebelliousness of mankind.

I am home from volunteering at the Herrick District Public Library used books store. I left this morning around 9:20 AM to get dog food and then to go to the library to do my volunteer shift at the library book nook. The book nook was busy today and we made $49.00 dollars. I read when not helping people a book titled, "My Struggle" Book One by Karl Ove Knausgaard. I brought home from the book nook three used books to ADD to our family library-

"Lives Like Loaded Guns: Emily Dickinson and Her Family's Feuds" biography by Lyndall Gordon

"Barnaby Rudge" a novel by Charles Dickens

"Neither East Nor West: One Woman's Journey Through the Islamic Republic of Iran" travel memoir by Christiane Bird

When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Carol plans to get up early so as to greet Caleb and Emily when they drop off our granddaughter Josie Joy.

I am feeling wasted right now. I will close to wait it out.

music: Ben Frost 'Aurora'

2:06 p.m. - 2015-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4