glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

life is no picnic

It is 7:54 AM Saturday morning in the ice flow. It is 18 degrees outside and dark. In 27 days from now it will be the first day of Spring 2015. The Lord is faithful. It must be frightening to wake up each day thinking one lives in a godless universe.

I got up this morning around 6:34 AM. I made myself a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I fried myself two eggs for a morning meal. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my blogs.

This morning I volunteer at the Herrick Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM.

Last night I read and watched television/Amazon Prime and went to bed around 10:05 PM. Now it is another day. I got out these books to read this morning if I can stay awake-

"We Believe in One Lord Jesus Christ" Vol. 2 [Ancient Christian Doctrine] Edited By John Anthony McGuckin

"Luke" New Testament III [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited By Beth Kreitzer

Last night before watching TV I read from these two books-

"The Deluge: The Great War, America And The Remaking Of The Global Order, 1916-1931" by Adam Tooze

"The Modern Mind: An Intellectual History of the 20th Century" by Peter Watson

Well I suppose it is time to shove off and face what comes next. I am tired.

8:06 a.m. - 2015-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4