glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Michael Houellebecq

It is 9:08 AM Friday morning here in the south section of Holland Michigan. It is 5 degrees below zero outside this morning. It is ugly bitter snow weather lately. No let up on this bad winter weather.

I got up this morning around 6:43 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. I next decided to eat some old food found in our refrigerator for a morning meal. At this stage in the game it does not matter what I eat. Carol called from Arizona around 8 o'clock AM. Today is Carol's last day visiting Beth, Andy, and baby Lou. She flies into Grand Rapids tomorrow around 3:30 PM and should be home before nightfall. Carol will come back to my loving arms. After talking to my wife on the phone I fed the birds and shoveled some snow. When I came inside I wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my blogs. I am thinking of going to get coffee beans this morning. I really do not want to go anywhere today.

Last night I read, "The Deluge: The Great War, America And The Remaking Of The Global Order, 1916-1931" by Adam Tooze. I watched TV from 9 o'clock PM till 11 o'clock PM and then went to bed around 11:15 PM.

Well not much else to report right now. Existence keeps decaying. This morning I ordered some books by Michael Houellebecq and Laurent Binet from Amazon.

chickadee
chickadee

music: Mclusky 'Mcluskyism'

9:27 a.m. - 2015-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4