glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Patristic handling of divine impassibility

It is 2:40 PM Saturday afternoon in the flow. It is a cold rainy snowy day here in West Michigan. I am cold to the bone these days. My insides can't get warm lately. I am always feeling cold inside. Weird.

Today I volunteered at the library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. The book nook was not busy today. While at the book nook I read from a memoir titled, "The Times of My Life and My Life with The Times" by Max Frankel. I brought home from the library book nook one used book to ADD to our book collection titled, "Bury the Chains: Prophets and Rebels in the Fight to Free an Empire's Slaves" by Adam Hochschild.

When I got home from the library book nook Carol was skyping Beth, Andy and Louisa. I ate lunch and then wrote in my paper diary. In the mail I received a book I had ordered titled, "The Gray Notebook" by Josep Pla [Translated from the Catalan by Peter Bush].

I am feeling kind of out of it today. Maybe I am coming down with something. Maybe I need to not visit Africa so often.

Last night I do not remember clearly. I do remember reading these books yesterday-

"Language For God In Patristic Tradition: Wrestling With Biblical Anthropomorphism" by Mark Sheridan

"God is Impassible And Impassioned: Toward a Theology of Divine Emotion" by Rob Lister

"God Has Spoken: A History of Christian Theology" by Gerald Bray

Last night my wife and I watched TV and went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. My wife got up during the night around 3:30 AM. I got up this morning around 5:55 AM. I went back to bed around 7:30 AM and got up around 9:10 AM to get ready to go the library used books store. Carol had gone back to bed when I came upstairs.

So existence goes by. I will close to drift. No way out.

2:54 p.m. - 2015-01-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4