glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He speaks to us as children

It is now in the flow of existence 11:29 AM late Friday morning. Outside this morning it is 33 degrees and partly sunny.

I have had a normal morning thus far. I wrote in my blogs and wandered the house.

I got up this morning around 7:34 AM and made myself a pot of coffee. I messed with our main computer and then made myself oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary. Carol got around 8:30 AM to tell me she was ready to come home. She is now off from work for three nights.

I listed this morning the books I was reading last year 2014. I thought I would list the books by my main study desk that I am trying to read or have not taken down in the lower level yet.

"Language For God In Patristic Tradition: Wrestling With Biblical Anthropomorphism" by Mark Sheridan

"God Has Spoken: A History Of Christian Theology" by Gerald Bray

"Moral Reflections on the Book of Job" Volume 1 "Preface and Books 1-5" by Gregory the Great

"History and Spirit: The Understanding Of Scripture According To Origen" by Henri De Lubac

"A New Heaven and a New Earth: Reclaiming Biblical Eschatology" by J. Richard Middleton

"Hidden But Now Revealed: A Biblical Theology of Mystery" by G. K. Beale & Benjamin L. Gladd

"Salvation Applied By The Spirit: Union with Christ" by Robert A. Peterson

"Previous Convictions: A Journey Through The 1950's" a memoir by Nora Sayre

"The Times of My Life and My Life with The Times" a memoir by Max Frankel

"Postwar: A History of Europe Since 1945" by Tony Judt

"Shark" a novel by Will Self

Last night I watched college football and went to bed around 10:30 PM. So existence keeps flowing by. I suppose I will close to wait it out. No way out.

I have been reading today a book titled, "Language For God In Patristic Tradition: Wrestling With Biblical Anthropomorphism" by Mark Sheridan. I have in my study a book edited by Mark Sheridan titled, "Genesis 12-50" Old Testament II Ancient Christian Commentary On Scripture Edited By Mark Sheridan.

11:47 a.m. - 2015-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4