glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

riffs riding on desert-doom grooves

It is 7:51 AM Wednesday morning in the flow of my life here in Holland Michigan. It is the last morning of the Year 2014. Tomorrow it will be January 1, 2015. Will I see tomorrow? The Lord Jesus could be coming back any moment. We are in the End Times. It will soon be over.

I am sitting here in front of our new computer writing words expecting my wife to call me any moment to come pick her up when she has finished her night shift as a professional nurse. My wife has been a nurse for 40 years. Carol and I have been married 35 years. Carol and I are growing old together. I expect my wife to be at my bedside when I am dying. I will love my wife forever and ever. My love for my wife will never die. My love for the Lord Jesus will never die. I will love God the Father, God the Son and God the Holy Spirit forever and ever. I will live forever in a state of holy love. What grieves me is how little I love my heavenly Father-my Lord and the Holy Spirit. How little I love my wife, my children/mates/grandchildren/humanity. It pains me how little love is in my heart. There is too much self. I want to love.

So here I sit on a cold winter day. It is 17 degrees outside this morning. It has been snowing lightly this week. I hope it is a mild winter this year. We will see what the month of January brings us in the way of snow.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I made a pot of coffee and came to our main computer to look at stuff.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Existence keeps flowing by. Well I will close to wait for my wife to call me to tell me she is ready to come home.

music: Wo Fat 'The Conjuring'

8:06 a.m. - 2014-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4