glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God as Father

It is a new day in our lives. It is 7:50 AM Tuesday morning here in West Michigan. A cold wet dark morning. It is suppose to rain ice today like it did yesterday. I never was aware of the weather till I got married. Living close to a farming community weather is a topic of conversation, because farmers live their lives aware of weather. The cycle of the seasons is something one is very aware of here in Michigan. We are now in the Winter season here in Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6:10 AM. I made a pot of coffee and then made myself some oatmeal for breakfast. I messed with my lap top computer while I ate my oatmeal.

After messing with the computers I wrote in my paper diary. I do the same things each day. I am a creature of habit. I never get bored with my life. I am basically at peace with my life. I am living the life ordained by God for me. My life belongs to the Lord Jesus Christ. "And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose" Romans 8:28.

I have nothing to do today but wait it out. I got out to look at this morning a book titled, "God Has Spoken: A History of Christian Theology" by Gerald Bray.

Last night I watched some professional football and read "Moral Reflections on the Book of Job" Volume 1 "Preface and Books 1-5" by Gregory the Great.

"Medieval Exegesis" Volume 2 "The Four Senses Of Scripture" by Henri De Lubac

"Lectio Divina: The Medieval Experience of Reading" by Duncan Robertson

"Reading To Live: The Evolving Practice Of Lectio Divina" by Raymond Studzinski, OSB

"On the Song of Songs" by Gregory the Great [Translation and Introduction by Mark DelCogliano]

Carol skyped yesterday afternoon Bethany and Louisa. Lou is going on nine months old. She is a little cutie. Well I will close to face the music. No way out. "If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. If we say that we have not sinned, we make Him a liar and His word is not in us" First John 1:9,10.

8:54 a.m. - 2014-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4