glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

man was made to contemplate the uncreated Light

It is 11:49 AM late Monday morning in the holy roll flow. I am rocking and rolling.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. My wife was already up cooking and baking. Carol is getting food prepared to eat when Caleb, Emily and Josie visit this week for a couple of days. Caleb is our oldest son, he is 33 years old. He will be 34 years old in January 2015. Caleb, Emily and Josie live right now in Boston Mass. Emily is interviewing for a job here in West Michigan.

This morning Carol and I went grocery shopping. After we put away the groceries I decided I would take Rudy for a walk at Window on the Waterfront city park, but my old Dodge van would not start. I had AA Auto Service come and start it and then drove it to Maplewood Auto to have it looked over. Carol right now is at a meeting at the hospital. She works tonight so she will sleep this afternoon. Existence keeps flowing by.

I have no plans for the day. I will drift through the day in silence.

Last night I watched professional football and read from a book titled, "Lectio Divina: The Medieval Experience of Reading" by Duncan Robertson. Carol went to bed early last night. I got to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day. "Therefore, my beloved, as you have always obeyed, not as in my presence only, but now much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling; for it is God who works in you both to will and to do for His good pleasure" Phil. 2:12,13.

12:12 p.m. - 2014-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4