glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the message of the cross

It is 10:10 AM Wednesday morning in the snow flow. It is snowing here by Lake Michigan. Winter came early this year for the American nation.

I got up this morning around 5:30 AM. If I sit still for too long I catch myself falling asleep. I think I was up early because I went to bed early last night.

So I got up this morning super early. I drank coffee I made last night for my wife. My wife always drinks coffee when she gets up in the evenings to get ready to go back to work. I messed with our main computer this morning and then I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast.

Around 8:30 AM my wife called for me to come and pick her up. My wife does not like to deal with her car after it has been snowing all night. My wife hates walking on icy pavement. My wife has no sense of balance. So I drove over to the hospital and got my wife. When we got home I fed the birds and then came in the house to drift through this cold snowy day.

When not falling asleep or wandering the house I have been reading a book titled, "Hidden But Now Revealed: A Biblical Theology of Mystery" by G. K. Beale & Benjamin L. Gladd.

Last night I read some more of the novel, "Shark" by Will Self. I watched television last night for two hours and went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. Now it is another day.

Well since I am falling asleep I will close to drift through this cold snowy winter day.

music: Andy Stott 'Faith In Strangers'

10:21 a.m. - 2014-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4