glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I know thy works

It is 10:45 AM Tuesday morning in the flow of salvation history. Outside right now it is gray and ominous. It is suppose to snow this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM this morning. It is a blessing to not die in ones sleep. One more day to seek the Lord Jesus Christ. One more day to prepare oneself to meet the Creator and Judge. So I got up made myself coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I made myself some oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then messed again with our main computer.

Carol got home from work early, it was 8:22 AM when she got home. She took Rudy for a walk and when she got back we did some yard work. Carol has gone to bed and I am writing here listening to the music of Thou their album 'Heathen'.

I have been reading this morning for devotions a book titled, "History and Spirit: The Understanding of Scripture According To Origin" by Henri De Lubac.

Yesterday I mainly read these books when not in a state of contemplative silence-

"Hidden But Now Revealed: A Biblical Theology of Mystery" by G. K. Beale & Benjamin L. Gladd

"Laura Worholic or The Sexual Intellectual" a novel by Alexander Theroux

"Reappraisals: Reflections On The Forgotten Twentieth Century" essays by Tony Judt

"Shark" a novel by Will Self

I read "Shark" and watched television last night. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day. Existence keeps zooming by! No way out. "Therefore God also has highly exalted Him and given Him the name which is above every name, that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of those in heaven, and of those on earth, and of those under the earth, and that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father" Phil. 2:9-11.

I will close to seek the Lord while He may be found.

"[11] Behold, I come quickly: hold that fast which thou hast, that no man take thy crown.
[12] Him that overcometh will I make a pillar in the temple of my God, and he shall go no more out: and I will write upon him the name of my God, and the name of the city of my God, which is new Jerusalem, which cometh down out of heaven from my God: and I will write upon him my new name.
[13] He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.
[14] And unto the angel of the church of the Laodiceans write; These things saith the Amen, the faithful and true witness, the beginning of the creation of God;
[15] I know thy works, that thou art neither cold nor hot: I would thou wert cold or hot.
[16] So then because thou art lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will spue thee out of my mouth.
[17] Because thou sayest, I am rich, and increased with goods, and have need of nothing; and knowest not that thou art wretched, and miserable, and poor, and blind, and naked:
[18] I counsel thee to buy of me gold tried in the fire, that thou mayest be rich; and white raiment, that thou mayest be clothed, and that the shame of thy nakedness do not appear; and anoint thine eyes with eyesalve, that thou mayest see.
[19] As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore, and repent.
[20] Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.
[21] To him that overcometh will I grant to sit with me in my throne, even as I also overcame, and am set down with my Father in his throne.
[22] He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches." Rev. 3:11-22

music: Thou 'Heathen'

11:07 a.m. - 2014-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4