glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

globalization mass-produced uniform culture

It is in the flow of my blood stream 9:49 AM. It is miracle my heart muscle beating. The Lord keeps my heart beating. I do have a purpose for being alive. My blood is not flowing in vain.

I have been up since 5:50 AM this morning. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer for awhile I made myself some oatmeal for breakfast. I have lost 14 pounds since I stopped eating food I enjoyed eating. I like to lost 39 pounds, get down to 200 pounds maybe 195 pounds. When I was a young man I weighted around 165 pounds. Back in those days I hardly ate due to having a bad stomach and living under the weight of sin, an accusing conscience. It is a divine blessing to have a repentant heart. It is a blessing to be able to weep because one recognizes he or she has sinned against God The Holy One. "I will arise and go to my father and will say to him, "Father, I have sinned against heaven and before you" Luke 15:18.

After eating my mush I wrote in my paper diary. Carol is not home yet from work, because after work she was to meet a friend for breakfast. My wife has many friends, she is a people person.

This morning I have been reading for morning devotions a book titled, "Reading Backwards: Figural Christology and the Fourfold Gospel Witness" by Richard B. Hays.

Last night I watched television and read till late into the night, "Shark" a novel by Will Self.

a review of the novel "Shark" by Will Self
http://www.literaryreview.co.uk/hammond_09_14.php

I have nothing to do important to do today. Outside this morning it is 41 degrees and gray/ugly weather. It is going to snow here this week.

Well, I will close to drift. There is no way out. "For our God is a consuming fire" Hebrews 12:29.

music: Machine Head 'The Blackening'

10:06 a.m. - 2014-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4