glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

contemporary cult of economic freedom

It is 7:22 AM Friday morning in the flow of my life. It is a cold gray morning. It is not snowing.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up because I was having a weird dream. I could slept later if it was not for that weird dream. I can always take a nap today if it gets unbearable. So I got up made a pot of coffee and have been messing with our main computer. In the mornings I mainly read blogs in LiveJournal and Diaryland. Next I read music reviews and some News. The world is in a terrible mess. The world has always been in a terrible mess. I am looking forward to a New Creation.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

Yesterday I basically read my books, wrote in my paper diary and wandered the house. I did not go anywhere yesterday due to the bad winter weather. I kept the shades down all day and sat in the dark. Why look out into a world turned ugly. It is dark outside so why not keep the inside dark also.

What did I read yesterday when not wandering the house. I read if I remember correctly these books-

"Hidden But Now Revealed: A Biblical Theology of Mystery" by G. K. Beale & Benjamin L. Gladd

"Laura Warholic or, The Sexual Intellectual" a novel by Alexander Theroux (this novel is 878 pages long and I am on page 349 today)

Carol is off tonight from work. I think she is off also tomorrow night. Carol and I have been married 35 years. Next year we would have been married 36 years. That is a long time. It is interesting being married to one person for so long. I know that Carol and I will be together in Heaven someday. Carol and I have an eternal relationship. Marriage is forever state. Does death break the marriage union? In the eternal state we will all remember our times on the old earth.

What we do here now depends where we will spend Eternity.

Well I suppose I will close to make myself a pot of oatmeal. There is no way out.

music: Cloud Nothings 'Here And Nowhere Else'

7:43 a.m. - 2014-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4